top of page
Search
  • Abbie Saline

1-31-2020 Capstone Reflection #1


So far in this project, I have answered about ⅓ of my questions. I have thoroughly researched the menstruation process and how it affects the body. I have also thoroughly researched eating disorders and talked to a clinical sports psychologist who specializes in dealing with athletes with eating disorders. I have interviewed a former athlete, a physical therapist, and a clinical sports psychologist so far. They have all given me valuable insight into a variety of things. In my interview with the former athlete, I learned about the darker side of athletics. It revealed how many of the problems that professional female athletes are speaking up about are prevalent even in the amateur world of athletics.


Over the next month, I plan to send out a survey to all of the female athletes here at Lutheran High about their lifestyle and athletic experience. I also plan to interview another sports psychologist and a nutritionist. I have about nine questions that I want to answer. I also hope to find a few more athletes to interview.


The challenges I am facing now are trying to connect with the second psychologist and the nutritionist. I seem to have trouble with my emails sending or they are sent to spam.


Right now I need to decide if I should talk to more athletes or if my survey and interviews are enough.



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page