top of page
Search
  • Abbie Saline

3-20-2020 Capstone Reflection #3


In this project, I have learned a lot about identity. My biggest takeaway and what I highlight multiple times throughout the whole project is that we need to root our identity in God and not something like athletics. Athletics will end and we will change roles but our role as a child of God is steadfast. The world and things in it will fail but God’s love sustains. I was worried about bringing this project together but I think that now I have done it. These struggles are not just related because they are struggles that female athletes encounter but they are also related through the need to maintain our identity. Many struggles are a result of our desire to try to control and keep our identity.


So far I have nearly finished my website, all of the content is up I just need to do a few aesthetic things to finish up my website. I have answered all of my questions. I still need to finish writing my speech and after I write what I want to talk about I will make my presentation. I am worried about when I will present as life is ever-changing right now.


I need to send my website to someone to proofread and I am going to finish up my speech this weekend. I also need to alphabetize and link my works cited to my website.


My biggest struggle is finding the words I want to say in my speech. I have an outline but not the exact words.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page